Chris Brown Worried about Karrueche Tran

5 Oct

I’m so conflicted on this.

Via Entertainmentwise:

Chris Brown has split from girlfriend of two years Karrueche Tran in a statement claiming he doesn’t want to hurt the model over his “friendship” with ex girlfriend Rihanna.

The statement, released earlier today confirmed the relationship had ended and claimed that for now, at least, he is single.

According to the New York Post it said: “I have decided to be single to focus on my career. I love Karrueche very much but I don’t want to see her hurt over my friendship with Rihanna,”

He added: “I’d rather be single allowing us to both be happy in our lives.”

Ok, here’s why I’m conflicted.  He’s not being honest, and that annoys me to no end.  Never mind the fact he’s been basically blatantly cheating on Karrueche for a long time, but he really had the balls to say he didn’t want her hurt over his “friendship” with Rihanna, and that he’d rather be single, and he still loved her, and all this other crap.  Now here’s my thing, while yes, I want these two back together, I want Chris to grow up and man up.  Be real about your ish.  However, I’m going to choose to believe he released the statement the way he did because he didn’t want to rub stuff in Karrueche’s face, which is an honorable thing to do.

 

Leave a Reply

